关于 ANCILLARE

全球领先的制药、生物技术和医疗设备公司,合同和医疗研究机构也转向Ancillare来管理他们临床与辅助的供应以及简化II-IV阶段试验供应需求。
Background

关于 ANCILLARE

全球领先的制药、生物技术和医疗设备公司,合同和医疗研究机构也转向Ancillare来管理他们临床与辅助的供应以及简化II-IV阶段试验供应需求。

我们的历史

从零做起

在2006年,Ancillare迈出第一步,创建了第一种业务:完全专注于临床及辅助供应链管理服务。从研究赞助者挑战Ancillare解决关键业务问题时,一切工作就开始了。赞助商的项目团队按照重要性和困难程度开始研究,已经获得了拯救生命的治疗方法并投入到市场,但也受到了阻力,也因资源需求、组织和必备工作分散了一定的精力。总之,辅助供给的物流在当时是混乱的。

但更糟糕的是,管理辅助物资的成本花费很高。因老式运营供应链的低效率,赞助商们每天都会损失数百万美元。

Ancillare认识到临床试验需要对供应链投入极大的关注。此外,Ancillare还创建了一个新类别——临床及辅助供应链管理。.

clinical and ancillary supply chain management
2006

Ancillare, LP is founded in North Wales, PA.

2008

The Ancillare Professional Team (APT) is formed to provide a dedicated management platform for clinical trial supply chain services for each sponsor organization.

2011

Ancillare Global Headquarters established in Horsham, PA.

2012

Ancillare Europe established in Milton Keynes, UK to service the EMEA region.

Ancillare establishes Strategic Depot in Canada.

2013

The Ancillare Supply Chain Management System (ANSUMS™) is implemented, streamlining the process of ancillary product resupply and offering global visibility and reporting across the entire clinical pipeline.

2014

Ancillare’s ESTEEM (Executing Shipments Through Effective Enrollment Monitoring) model is deployed. Resupply now matches site-specific patient enrollment rates, aligning distribution on demand.

Ancillare establishes Strategic Depots in Argentina, Brazil, Israel, Mexico, South America, South Korea and Ukraine.

2015

Ancillare’s A-TKO first and only end-to-end clinical and ancillary supply chain model is introduced to ensure consistency, accuracy, and cost control throughout the development program lifecycle.

Ancillare Asia-Pacific is established in Singapore to service APAC region.

Ancillare establishes Strategic Depots in China, Japan, Panama, Russia, and Taiwan.

2016

Ancillare celebrates its 10th Anniversary.

Present

8 of the Top 10 Global Pharma, 3 of the Top 5 Biotech companies and the Top 3 Global CROs employ Ancillare’s Clinical and Ancillary Supply Chain Management solutions.

Ancillare continues its singular, industry-leading mission as the global standard for Clinical and Ancillary Supply Chain Management.

专注于临床及辅助供应链

Ancillare专注于全球临床及辅助供应链。我们的 管理团队拥 有超过300年的相关经验,具有全球供应链管理方面的专业知识,包括采购、物流、临床操作、业务发展和监管问题。我们为赞助商制定了一个人性化的Ancillare供应计划,使世界各地的临床试验赞助商能够使用我们精简的流程、广泛的全球购买力、庞大的仓库网络以及临床、采购、临床操作、物流管理专家团队以优化其临床研究供应链。

我们的 A-TKO降低了临床试验的总体成本,缩短了周期时间,并大大提高了价值链各个层面的运营效率。

 

我们的组织由经验丰富的执行管理团队领导

JOANNE SANTOMAURO

首席执行官兼创始人

公司首席执行官兼Ancillare有限责任合伙公司创始人Joanne Santomauro于2006年创建了辅助供应链管理行业。在公司成立之前,制药、生物技术和医疗研究机构对整个供应链的透明度很低,并且对这种不同的全球供应链的相关成本、流程以及监管和合规要求不了解。Joanne 凭借35年的供应链经验成立公司,开始了其市场领先模式。

Joanne的领导使她的公司在全球呈现爆炸式增长。在过去十年中,Joanne及其团队致力于创新、开发、增强和扩展Ancillare统包式™供应链模型。该模型涵盖了临床试验供应链的复杂性和全球化,并以单一焦点管理。这种经过验证的灵活和可扩展的模式确保了赞助商及其CRO的透明和有效的流程。

2005年,Joanne顺利成立了成长型企业家计划委员会,2008年塔克商学院执行计划,并在2011年获得年度最佳女性奖。该公司在2012年和2014年被列为地区性增长最快的公司之一,2011年获美国商务部出口成就奖,2014年获美国商务部杰出出口明星奖。她在多个董事会任职,包括YMWIC基金会、STEM计划(专为初高中学生提供科学、技术、工程和数学的最新成果)。她拥有教育硕士学位,是天普大学福克斯商学院DBA课程的候选人。

JONATHAN SANTOMAURO

总裁兼联合创始人

Jonathan Santomauro是Ancillare有限责任合伙公司的总裁兼联合创始人。在Ancillare之前,他曾担任ISG Office Concepts公司战略发展副总裁,专注于供应链管理和跨国公司业务产品解决方案。Jonathan获得康乃尔大学工商管理硕士学位和艺术学士学位。他是康奈尔大学创业咨询委员会成员和青年总统组织费城分会的成员。

CATHY PORRETTI

全球运营和信息技术执行副总裁

Cathy Porretti在Ancillare有限责任合伙公司中担任全球运营与信息技术执行副总裁。她拥有超过28年的全球供应链和IT经验,并研发了流程和系统以支持公司及其服务的客户的全球行动。Cathy在管理人员、流程和系统方面保持良好的记录,包括管理全球超过一百万平方英尺的分销空间。 此外,Cathy引领公司率先推出了Ancillare供应管理系统(ANSUMS™),该系统专门用于辅助供应行业。该系统为Ancillare团队和赞助商提供了各种协议、全球库存、到期和批次管理、跟踪、预算、质量/合规性以及全球临床试验供应链各个方面的可见性。

MICHAEL BROWN

全球业务发展执行副总裁

Michael Brown是Ancillare有限责任合伙公司的全球业务发展执行副总裁。过去的24年中,Mike拓展了制药和CRO行业的全球业务,在客户关系和临床试验管理创新方面拥有丰富的经验。他负责客户关系和全球业务拓展。他为Ancillare的发展做出了贡献,通过引进创新思想和实施流程来增加价值,并为所有客户项目取得成功。Michael在宾夕法尼亚大学沃顿商学院学习营销和管理,获得工商管理学士学位。此外,他还曾在美国空军工作。

CHRISTOPHER SADLER

赞助服务高级总监

Christopher Sadler是Ancillare有限责任合伙公司的赞助服务高级总监。他专门从事组织和领导项目管理团队的管制,在规定的范围,规格和时间内交付项目。Christopher还利用精益生产原则领导公司的工作改进。他的行业经验包括管理cGMP / FDA管理的设施,监督各种消费品、非处方药(OTC)和处方(Rx)产品的制造、灌装和包装以及全球临床试验用品和设备辅助供应分销及规划。

NITIN JAIN

亚太区副总裁

Nitin Jain担任在Ancillare有限责任合伙公司的亚太区副总裁。Nitin将着重推动运营卓越,以支持我们客户的临床及辅助供应链需求,监督Ancillare新加坡主供应站完整的端到端供应链管理运营。Nitin在全球制药、生物技术和外包研发组织方面,拥有超过18年的业务发展、综合管理、战略联盟、供应链管理和运营经验,曾在INC Research公司,Covance(科文斯)公司,希奥莱姆医药科技咨询有限公司和Worldwide Clinical Trials公司担任要职。Nitin拥有伦敦美国学院的工商管理硕士学位。

BARBARA FALCO

质量副总裁

Barbara Falco已经在制药质量保证行业工作25年有余。Barbara于2006年加入Ancillare,担任质量保证、法规遵从、供应商质量和管理顾问。在加入Ancillare之前,Barbara曾担任Kos Pharmaceutical的质量负责人,在那里她建立了质量组织部门,支持研发、临床和商业,并通过公司的成长率领部门。Barbara在管理和审核供应商以及API行业的质量保证和控制方面拥有丰富的经验。

她在国际制药气溶胶联盟(IPAC-RS)的董事会任职十余年,曾担任供应商质量工作组主席,材料工作组共同主席。Barbara继续担任IPAC-RS的科学顾问。

我们的使命

在Ancillare,我们的使命是保持全球制药供应链的完整性、质量与顺利,使我们的客户能够专注于为患者开发创新疗法。

我们的愿景

作为今天提供临床服务的领先合作伙伴之一,Ancillare建立了从开始到结束协议成功的经验、专业知识和网络。总部位于美国宾夕法尼亚州费城附近,我们成功地管理了各种规模和治疗领域赞助机构的全球临床及辅助供应链。

Ancillare独特和动态的临床试验过程管理服务包括辅助临床用品管理、管理合规性服务和全球物流管理。每个Ancillare专业团队(APT™)提供必要的、灵活的人员服务,为最大和最复杂的现代协议服务。我们的服务得到我们定制的ANSUMS™系统的支持,从而强化整个供应链中的过程透明性和责任。

Ancillare在全球的分散系统中提供一致性和可预测性。我们的端到端流程管理服务旨在帮助确保协议成功,我们的业绩记录表明我们致力于全球卓越运营。Ancillare在全球100多个国家有运营网点,从头到尾可以管理供应和设备的流动,确保可靠性和效率,对本地和全球社区产生积极的影响。我们的目标是为我们的合作伙伴提供量身定制的解决方案,让他们能够生产出抗击全球疾病所需的治疗方法。

我们的价值观

诚信

Ancillare所有员工均遵守公司的道德规范、行为准则和当地法律法规。我们尊重员工和客户的隐私,同时尊重全球员工、合作伙伴和供应商网络的人权。

合作

我们与客户合作,了解并评估他们的需求,并制定客制化程序来实现其目标。

责任

我们投资全球供应链。我们的标准是我们有能力为客户提供卓越解决方案。不断努力改进我们的工作过程,并应对在协议或现场提出的所有挑战。

创新

我们的目标是提供强大的供应链以确保协议的成功。我们与客户合作,针对客户面临的问题,即使现在市场上缺少解决方案,也要寻找创新的解决方案,优化过程。我们努力超越每个参与的目标,并努力建立成功所需的灵活程序。

沟通透明

我们力求在整个过程的每一个步骤中与我们的合作伙伴建立一个开放的沟通渠道。信息是所有系统中最有价值的,我们的程序旨在让利益相关者收到信息,并在每个机会来临之际更新信息。

团队合作

我们致力于根据跨职能团队的投入制定战略。基于团队的综合经验和专业知识,我们制定行动计划,以应对不断变化的全球环境。我们的计划旨在确保公司与我们的客户和合作伙伴之间的公开沟通和协作。

社会责任

Ancillare认为我们是全球社会的一部分。社会责任行为为我们的客户、员工、合作伙伴以及我们生活和工作的社区提供长期价值,这对业务的可持续发展和增长是不可或缺的。

我们的企业文化要求我们采取负责任的行动,充分遵守所有适用的道德规范、法规和监管准则,同时确保我们操作的从采购到销售到销毁或回收的所有工作,以对所有社区负责的方式进行。

此外,我们个人和团队都参加了各种针对儿童、服务不足社区、健康和动物福利的活动。我们的员工定期组织和举办筹款活动,精神与金钱上均支持这些组织,其中包括:

……还有更多!

准备好优化您的供应链了吗?

立刻联系我们,可获免费临床及辅助供应评估

ABOUT ANCILLARE

Leading global Pharmaceutical, Biotechnology and Medical Device companies, as well as Contract and Medical Research Organizations turn to Ancillare to manage their clinical and ancillary supply and simplify Phase I-IV trial supply demands.
Background

ABOUT ANCILLARE

Leading Global Pharmaceutical, Biotechnology, and Medical Device companies, as well as Contract and Medical Research Organizations turn to Ancillare to manage their clinical and ancillary supply and simplify Phase I-IV trial supply demands.

Our History

BUILDING THE FOUNDATION

In 2006, Ancillare took the first steps toward creating a first-of-its kind business: one that is wholly dedicated to the discipline of Clinical and Ancillary Supply Chain Management. Work began when a study sponsor challenged Ancillare to fix a critical business problem. The sponsor’s project teams, already weighted by the important and difficult task of getting life-saving therapies to market, were also overwhelmed and distracted by the demands of sourcing, organizing and accounting for all the things necessary to do their work. The logistics of ancillary supply was, in a word, chaotic.

But worse than that, the process of managing ancillary supplies was costly. The sponsor was losing millions each day to the inefficiencies of running their supply chains the old-fashioned way.

Ancillare realized clinical trials needed a singular focus on the supply chain. And out of that need, Ancillare created a new category, which it called Clinical and Ancillary Supply Chain Management.

clinical and ancillary supply chain management
2006

Ancillare, LP is founded in North Wales, PA.

2008

The Ancillare Professional Team (APT) is formed to provide a dedicated management platform for clinical trial supply chain services for each sponsor organization.

2011

Ancillare Global Headquarters established in Horsham, PA.

2012

Ancillare Europe established in Milton Keynes, UK to service the EMEA region.

Ancillare establishes Strategic Depot in Canada.

2013

The Ancillare Supply Chain Management System (ANSUMS™) is implemented, streamlining the process of ancillary product resupply and offering global visibility and reporting across the entire clinical pipeline.

2014

Ancillare’s ESTEEM (Executing Shipments Through Effective Enrollment Monitoring) model is deployed. Resupply now matches site-specific patient enrollment rates, aligning distribution on demand.

Ancillare establishes Strategic Depots in Argentina, Brazil, Israel, Mexico, South America, South Korea and Ukraine.

2015

Ancillare’s A-TKO first and only end-to-end clinical and ancillary supply chain model is introduced to ensure consistency, accuracy, and cost control throughout the development program lifecycle.

Ancillare Singapore is established in Singapore to service the APAC region.

Ancillare establishes Strategic Depots in China, Japan, Panama, Russia, and Taiwan.

2016

Ancillare celebrates its 10th Anniversary.

Present

8 of the Top 10 Global Pharmaceutical, 3 of the Top 5 Biotech companies and the Top 3 Global CROs employ Ancillare’s Clinical and Ancillary Supply Chain Management solutions.

Ancillare continues its singular, industry-leading mission as the global standard for Clinical and Ancillary Supply Chain Management.

A Singular Focus on Clinical and Ancillary Supply Chain

Ancillare’s complete focus is the global clinical and ancillary supply chain. Our Management Team has more than 300 combined years of related experience, with expertise in global supply chain management, including procurement, logistics, clinical operations, business development and regulatory issues. We equip sponsors with a personalized Ancillare Supply Plan, enabling sponsors of clinical trials around the world to optimize their clinical study supply chains using our streamlined processes, extensive global buying power, vast depot network and expert team of clinical, procurement, clinical operations, logistics and regulatory experts.

Our A-TKO model reduces both the overall cost and cycle time of clinical trials and greatly improves operational efficiency across all levels of the value chain.

 

Our organization is led by our experienced Executive Management Team

JOANNE SANTOMAURO

Chief Executive Officer and Founder

Joanne Santomauro, Chief Executive Officer and Founder of Ancillare, LP has created the clinical and ancillary supply chain management industry in 2006. Prior to the company launch, pharmaceutical, biotechnology and medical research organizations had little transparency to the overall supply chain and had a limited grasp of the associated costs, processes, and regulatory and compliance requirements of this diverse global supply chain. Joanne’s 35 years of supply chains expertise led the company to launch its market leading model.

Joanne’s leadership has resulted in her company’s explosive growth throughout the world. Over the last decade, Joanne and her teams were dedicated on innovating, developing, enhancing, and expanding the Ancillare A-TKO™ supply chain model. The model embraces the complexities and globalization of the clinical and ancillary supply chain and manages the chain with a singular focus. This proven flexible and scalable model ensures a transparent and efficient process for sponsors and their CROs.

Joanne successfully completed the Committee of 200 Growing Entrepreneurs Program in 2005, the Tuck School of Business Executive Program in 2008 and she is the recipient of the 2011 Enterprising Women of the Year award. The company was listed in 2012 and 2014 as one of the fastest growing companies in the region, the 2011 U.S. Department of Commerce Export Achievement Award and the 2014 U.S. Secretary of Commerce Star Award for Excellence in Exports. She serves on several boards including the YMWIC Foundation, a STEM program dedicated to the advancement of science, technology, engineering and math for middle through high school students. She holds a Master of Education and is a candidate in the DBA Program at Temple University Fox School of Business.

JONATHAN SANTOMAURO

President and Co-Founder

Jonathan Santomauro is the President and Co-Founder of Ancillare, LP. Prior to Ancillare, he was Vice President of Strategic Development for ISG Office Concepts, Inc. where he focused on supply chain management and solutions for business products for multinational corporations. Jonathan received a Master of Business Administration and a Bachelor of Arts from Cornell University. He is a member of the Advisory Council for Entrepreneurship at Cornell and the Philadelphia Chapter of the Young Presidents’ Organization (YPO).

CATHY PORRETTI

Executive Vice President, Global Operations and Information Technology

Cathy Porretti serves as the Executive Vice President of Global Operations and Information Technology at Ancillare, LP. She has more than 28 years of global supply chain and IT experience and has developed processes and systems to support the global initiatives of the company and the customers that it serves. Cathy has a proven track record of managing people, processes and systems including managing more than one million square feet of distribution space worldwide. In addition, Cathy has lead the company’s initiative in developing the Ancillare Supply Management System (ANSUMS™) a proprietary system dedicated to the ancillary supply industry. The system provides the Ancillare Teams and sponsors visibility to individual protocols, worldwide inventory, expiry and lot management, tracking, budgeting, quality/compliance and all aspects of the global clinical trial supply chain.

MICHAEL BROWN

Executive Vice President, Global Business Development

Michael Brown is Executive Vice President of Global Business Development at Ancillare, LP. Mike has extensive experiences over the past 24 years in global business development, client relationship and clinical trial management innovations within the pharmaceutical and CRO industries. He is responsible for client relationships and global business development expansion. He has contributed to the growth of Ancillare by bringing innovative ideas and implementing processes to increase value and deliver success to all customer programs. Michael holds a Bachelor of Business Administration with an emphasis in marketing and management from The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. He also served in the United States Air Force.

CHRISTOPHER SADLER

Senior Director, Sponsor Services

Christopher Sadler is the Senior Director of Sponsor Services at Ancillare, LP. He specializes in the discipline of organizing and leading the project management team to deliver projects within a defined scope, specifications and timelines. Christopher also leads the organization’s efforts with process improvement initiatives utilizing Lean Manufacturing principles. His industry experience includes management within a cGMP/FDA regulated facility overseeing the manufacturing, filling and packaging of a wide range of consumer commodity, over-the-counter (OTC) and prescription (Rx) products as well as the distribution and planning of ancillary supplies and equipment for clinical trials worldwide.

NITIN JAIN

Vice President, Asia Pacific

Nitin Jain serves as Vice President of Asia-Pacific at Ancillare, LP. Nitin’s focus is on driving operational excellence to support our client’s clinical and ancillary supply chain needs and oversee the complete end-to-end supply chain management operations of Ancillare’s Singapore Master Depot. Nitin brings over 18 years of business development, general management, strategic alliances, supply chain management and operations experience in pharmaceutical, biotechnology and contract research organizations around the world. Prior to Ancillare, Nitin has held senior positions at INC Research, Covance, Theorem Clinical Research and Worldwide Clinical Trials. Nitin holds a Master of Business Administration from the American College in London.

BARBARA FALCO

Vice President of Quality

Barbara Falco has been working in quality assurance in the pharmaceutical industry for over 25 years. Barbara joined Ancillare in 2006 as a consultant for quality assurance, regulatory compliance, supplier quality and management. Prior to joining Ancillare, Barbara worked as the head of quality for Kos Pharmaceutical, where she built the quality organization division, supporting research and development, clinical and commercial, and led the division through the company’s growth. Barbara has extensive experience managing and auditing suppliers as well as working in quality assurance and control in the API industry.

She spent more than 10 years on the board of directors of the International Pharmaceutical Aerosol Consortium (IPAC-RS), where she served as the chair of the supplier quality working group and co-chair of the materials working group. Barbara continues to serve as a science advisor for IPAC-RS.

Our Mission

At Ancillare, our mission is to maintain the integrity, quality and flow of the global pharmaceutical supply chain so our customers can focus on their mission to develop innovative therapies for patients.

Our Vision

As one of the leading partners providing clinical services today, Ancillare has built the experience, expertise and network necessary to ensure protocol success from start to finish. Headquartered near Philadelphia, PA (USA) we have successfully managed the global clinical and ancillary supply chain for sponsor organizations of all sizes and therapeutic areas.

Ancillare’s unique and dynamic clinical trials process management services include ancillary and clinical supplies management, regulatory compliance services and global logistics management. Each Ancillare Professional Team (APT™) provides the flexible staff augmentation necessary to service the largest and most complex modern protocols. Our services are supported by our customized ANSUMS™ system, which enhances process visibility and accountability across the supply chain.

Ancillare provides consistency and predictability in a global, decentralized system. Our end-to-end process management services are designed to help ensure protocol success, and our track record demonstrates our commitment to global excellence. Operating in more than 100 countries globally, Ancillare can manage the flow of supplies and equipment from start to finish, ensuring authenticity and efficiency to positively impact both local and global communities. Our goal is to lead the field in customized solutions for our partners, allowing them to produce the therapies needed to combat global illnesses.

Our Values

Integrity

All Ancillare employees comply with the company’s ethics policy, code of conduct and local laws and regulations. We respect the privacy of employees and clients and the human rights of our global employees, partners and vendor network.

Collaboration

We work together with our clients to understand and assess their needs and develop customized programs to meet their objectives.

Accountability

We are invested in the global supply chain. Our standards are a result of our ability to deliver superior solutions to our clients. We strive to constantly improve our processes and rise to any challenge presented in a protocol or in the field.

Innovation

Our goal is to provide a robust supply chain to ensure protocol success. We work with our clients to develop innovative solutions to their problems and optimize processes, even if the solutions are absent in the marketplace today. We strive to exceed goals in every engagement and work to build the flexible programs needed for success.

Communicative & Transparent

We strive to create an open channel of communication with our partners at every step in the process. Information is the most valuable tool in any system, and our programs are designed to keep stakeholders informed and provide updates and notifications at every opportunity.

Teamwork

We work to build strategies based on the input of cross-functional teams. We leverage the combined experience and expertise of our teams to create action plans to meet the changing global environment. Our programs are designed to ensure open communication and collaboration within our company and with our clients and partners.

Social Responsibility

Ancillare believes we are an integral part of the global community. Socially responsible behavior provides long-term value to our clients, employees, partners and the communities in which we live and work and is necessary for business sustainability and growth.

Our corporate culture demands that we act responsibly, complying fully with all applicable ethics policies, regulations and regulatory guidelines while ensuring all the work we do — from sourcing to distribution to destruction or reclamation — is conducted in a manner that is responsible to all the communities in which we operate.

Furthermore, individually and in teams, we participate in a variety of activities focused on children, underserved communities, health and animal welfare. Our employees regularly organize and host fundraising activities to raise awareness and funds to support these organizations, which include:

…and many more!

READY TO OPTIMIZE YOUR SUPPLY CHAIN?

Contact Us Today for a Complimentary Clinical & Ancillary Supply Review